NCPCC Regional Coalitions

NCPCC’s seven regional coalitions are made up of individuals with an interest in end-of-life matters. Regional coalitions are comprised of hospital and palliative care providers, faith community leaders, social workers, EMS providers, long-term care providers, hospital ethics committee members, and other volunteers. These coalitions are charged with developing integrated initiatives specifically tailored to meet the needs of regional and local populations—drawing upon resources developed by the subject matter task forces.

Designated County Regions


comapssionate_care-nc

 

Regional Coalition Contacts

Greensboro Region

Greensboro Region

Counties: Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Guilford, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph, Rockingham

Barry J. Morris, MDiv. BCC
Director of Spiritual Care
Randolph Hospital
P.O. Box 1048, 364 White Oak Street, Asheboro, NC 27204
336.328.3851 | bmorris@randolphhospital.org

Mary Larach
Mary.Larach@conehealth.com

Michael Norins
menmd48@gmail.com

Mountain Region

Mountain Region

Counties: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, McDowell, Macon, Madison, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Yancey

Jennifer B Stuart, MLIS
ACP Coordinator, Center for Healthy Aging
121 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC
828-257-4449 | Jennifer.stuart@mahec.net

Thelma Horton
Thelma.Horton@smokymountaincenter.com

Northwest Region

Northwest Region

Counties: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Iredell, Stokes, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin

Christine Brown
Regional Vice President, Business Development
Hospice & Palliative CareCenter
Rowan Hospice & Palliative Care
336-331-1232 | Christine.Brown@hospicecarecenter.org

Dee Leahman, MA
deeleahman@gmail.com

Deborah Love, JD, MBA, MA
DLove@novanthealth.org

Charles S. Stinson, MD
336-718-9416 | csstinson@novanthealth.org

Don Timmons
Regional Community Partnership Coordinator
Hospice & Palliative Care Center
Winston Salem, NC 27103
336-331-1309 | Don.Timmons@hospicecarecenter.org

Jody Yaeger, RN, BS
Palliative Care Coordinator
Northwest Community Care Network
2000 West First Street, Suite 704
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
336-713-3557 | jyaeger@nwcommunitycare.org

Debbie Montgomery
dmontgom@nwcommunitycare.org

Barbara Campbell
bcampbell@apprhs.org

Julie Packer, RN, MSN
Director of Professional Relations
Catawba Regional Hospice
3975 Robinson Road
Newton, North Carolina, 28658
(828) 466-0466, extension 3213 | jpacker@pchcv.org

Charlotte Region

Charlotte Region

Counties: Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union

Anthony (Tony) J. Caprio, MD
ajcaprio@gmail.com

Marilyn Morenz, BSN, CHPN
Advance Care Planning & End of Life Navigation
Faculty for Respecting Choices / Last Steps, Instructor First Steps
704-607-9370 | marilynmorenzbsn@gmail.com

William Averett, MD
704-787-4991 | William.Averett@carolinashealthcare.org

Teresa Efird, RN, CHPN
704-262-1077 | teresaefird@ccofsp.com

Kimberly Darden
Corporate Director of Hospice Services, Novant Health
kpdarden@novanthealth.org

Christine Brown
Regional Vice President, Business Development
Hospice & Palliative CareCenter
Rowan Hospice & Palliative Care
336-331-1232 | Christine.Brown@hospicecarecenter.org

Carol Ann Lawler
lawlerc@hpccr.org

East Region

East Region

Counties: Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Edgecomb, Gates, Greene, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrell, Washington, Wayne, Wilson

Susan Redding
President, End of Life Care Coalition of Eastern Carolina
PO Box 33, Greenville NC 27834
252-847-4972 | redding47@aol.com

Wake Region

Wake Region

Counties: Durham, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren

Betsy Barton
betsy.barton@duke.edu

Courtney Whicker Berry, MA
courtneywberry@gmail.com

Christine Brown
Christine.Brown@hospicecarecenter.org

Jonathan Fischer, MD
jfischer@n3cn.org

Marianne Jackson
mjaxnmd@gmail.com

Mark Philbrick
mphilbrick@transitionslifecare.org

Melanie Phelps, JD
mphelps@ncmedsoc.org

South Region

South Region

Counties: Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Cumberland, Duplin, Hoke, New Hanover, Pender, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland

Robin Kive
rkive@capefearvalley.com