2011 Harris Award Presented to Carol Koeble, MD

Carol Koeble, MD, executive director for the North Carolina Center for Hospital Quality and Patient Safety (NC Quality Center), received the distinguished T. Reginald Harris Memorial Award in conjunction with the North Carolina Medical Society’s annual meeting on October 22, 2011. This year marks the thirteenth anniversary that the award, a plaque, and a monetary prize of $2,500, has been given by The Carolinas Center for Medical Excellence (CCME) in honor of the life and memory of T. Reginald Harris, MD, one of its founding members and Past President of the NCMS. During the event, Dr. Koeble donated the monetary prize to the North Carolina Hospital Foundation. The NC Hospital Association (NCHA) created the NC Quality Center in 2004. Dr. Koeble became the first executive director of the NC Quality Center in 2005.


More Posts in Annual Meeting


Share this Post