Health Leaders in the News

The AMA Board of Trustees has appointed NCMS Past President and Speaker Darlyne Menscer, MD, to serve on the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME).  Dr. Menscer is Clinical Associate Professor with the Department of Family Medicine at the University of North Carolina and is director of Geriatric Education of the Family Medicine Resident Program at Carolinas Medical Center in Charlotte.

The National Medical Association has given its James P. Whittico Award for Outstanding Service to Gloria Frelix, MD, an Assistant Clinical Professor of Radiation Oncology at the Brody School of Medicine at ECU, Greenville.  Dr. Frelix is President of the Old North State Medical Society and has been selected as a Scholar for the 2010 Class of the NCMS Leadership College. She was recognized for her role in helping to clean up a toxic waste dump in her hometown of Columbia, Mississippi.

Back to Bulletin


More Posts in Topics Discussed


Share this Post