NC Dermatology Association Convenes

The NC Dermatology Association held its 2012 Annual Meeting over the weekend of January 13-15 weekend in Durham, drawing its largest audience to date. The meeting featured scientific talks, advocacy presentations and an update on national activities from the American Academy of Dermatology. The program also included resident paper presentations.

Elected as officers for 2012 were:

             President:                                         Robert Clark, MD, Cary, NC

             President-Elect:                               Susan Sanders, MD, Concord, NC

             Secretary-Treasurer:                       Brent Mizelle, MD, New Bern, NC

             Young Physician:                             Kelly Nelson, MD, Durham, NC

Outgoing President, Craig Burkhart, MD, was recognized for his year of service and leadership, especially his work to advance the legislative effort to strengthen North Carolina’s indoor tanning law.


Share this Post