NCMS HOD Elects New Officers and Board Members

Rutherfordton, NC physician Douglas D. Sheets, MD, was installed as President of the North Carolina Medical Society on Saturday, October 31, during the NCMS 2009 Annual Meeting in Raleigh.  Dr. Sheets is the 156th president of the NCMS and succeeds Albert J. Osbahr, MD, of Hickory.

Listed below are the officers and Board members elected by the House of Delegates to lead the Society in 2009-2010:

     President – Douglas D. Sheets, MD, Rutherfordton
     President-Elect – John R. Mangum, MD, Sanford
     Secretary Treasurer – Devdutta G. Sangvai, MD, Durham
     Speaker – Michael P. Moulton, MD, Wilmington
     Vice-Speaker – Docia E. Hickey, MD, Charlotte
     Immediate Past President – Albert J. Osbahr, MD, Hickory
     Region 1 Representative – Robert W. Monteiro, MD, New Bern
     Region 2 Representative – Robert E. Schaaf, MD, Raleigh
     Region 3 Representative – John L. Reynolds, MD, Shelby
     Region 4 Representative —  Robert A. Yapundich, MD, Hickory
     At-Large – Paul R. G. Cunningham, MD, Greenville
     At-Large – Palmer Edwards, MD, Winston-Salem
     At-Large – Stephen M. Herring, MD, Fayetteville

Back to Bulletin


Share this Post