NCSEPS Begins the New Year with New Leadership

January 1 marked the transition of officers for the North Carolina Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons (NCSEPS). The 2012-13 officers of the NCSEPS are:

                President:                        Christopher Fleming, MD, Cary

                President-Elect:              Susan Burden, MD, Winston-Salem

                Secretary-Treasurer:      Cam Stone, MD, Asheville

Outgoing President, Odette Houghton, MD, was recognized at the 2011 NCSEPS Annual Meeting in September for her year of leadership. Under her direction, the Society restored its webpage, hired a lobbyist, established a Membership Committee, established a Legislative Committee, and expanded its political advocacy efforts.


Share this Post