New Co-Chairs Named to NCMS Medical Student Section

Two North Carolina medical students have been named to co-chair the North Carolina Medical Society (NCMS) and American Medical Association (AMA) student section for the coming year. They are: Charles “Russ” Horres, a third-year student at Duke University School of Medicine; and Alexandria “Alie” Mara, a first-year student at the Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University.

This Section provides a forum for students from the four major medical schools in the state to come together and take an active role in organized medicine from the start of their careers.

The NCMS would like to thank Nathan McLamb from the Brody School of Medicine and Juliana Jingyun Gao from the Duke University School of Medicine for their service as co-chairs of the student section this past year.

Thank you and we look forward to an exciting year of working with our medical students.


Share this Post