North Carolina Society of Pathologists Holds Annual Meeting

The North Carolina Society of Pathologists (NCSP) held its annual meeting April 5-7 at the Grove Park Inn Resort and Spa in Asheville. Approximately 40 attendees discussed a variety of topics pertinent to their specialty. A full list of topics can be found here. A business meeting was held where the Society’s officers were inducted.

The following slate of officers was formally installed at the meeting:

2013-2015 Officers

Anand S. Lagoo, MD, PhD, FCAP (President)

Kim R. Geisinger, MD (President-Elect)

Keith E. Volmar, MD, FCAP (Vice-President)

Vincent C. Smith, MD, FCAP (Secretary-Treasurer)

Kevin S. Smith, MD, FCAP (Past President)

W. Alan Skipper, CAE (Executive Director)

The NCSP would like to thank not only the annual meeting faculty and attendees, but also the exhibitors and sponsors who helped make this event possible.

The 2014 NCSP Annual Meeting and Shelley Lecture will be held April 4-5, 2014. Mark your calendar today for this important event, to be held at the Ballantyne Hotel, Charlotte, NC.  The featured speaker will be Dr. Jonathan Epstein, Director of Surgical Pathology at Johns Hopkins Hospital. For more information, contact Nancy Lowe, [email protected], 919-833-3836 ext. 111.


Share this Post