Old North State Medical Society Honors Health Care Leaders

Seven physicians were among eleven North Carolina health care leaders who were recognized for their work and contributions by the Old North State Medical Society at its Third Annual Leadership Summit in Durham on November 12, 2010.

Physician Honorees:

Alvin V. Blount, MD, Retired

Paul R.G. Cunningham, MD, FACS, Dean and Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs, Brody School of Medicine, East Carolina University

George C. Debnam, MD, Retired

Victor J. Dzau, MD, Chancellor for Health Affairs, Duke University, President and CEO, Duke University Health System

George H. Evans, MD, Retired

Charles Johnson, MD, Retired

William L. Roper, MD, MPH, Dean of the UNC-CH School of Medicine, Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs and CEO of the UNC Health Care System

Non-Physician Honorees:

            NC Representative Henry M. “Mickey” Michaux, Jr. (D-Durham)

            US Representative David Price (D-4th District)

            Robert W. Seligson, CEO and Executive Vice President, North Carolina Medical Society 

Honored as Emerging Leaders were members of the NC Student National Medical Association.


Share this Post