2015 NCMS Leadership College Scholars Graduate; Class of 2016 Inducted

The 2015 Class of NCMS Foundation Leadership Scholars Graduated last weekend at the North Carolina Medical Society Annual meeting, thus joining the ranks of the nearly 300 Leadership College alumni throughout the state.

The following are those who successfully completed the year-long program designed to enhance their leadership skills and position them for key leadership positions in their practice and the larger health care community:

Ami Shah, MD, Cary, Plastic Surgery

Angela Alistar, MD, Winston Salem, Internal Medicine

Annette Grefe, MD, Winston Salem, Neurology

Charlene Morris, PA-C, Stonewall, Family Medicine

David Willis, MD, Grimesland, Family/Sports Medicine

Gauri Dalvi, MD, Fayetteville, Pediatrics

Jessica Triche, MD, Bath, Family Medicine

  1. Brooke Chalk, MD, Wilmington, Ob-Gyn

Karen Cannon, MD, High Point, Pediatrics/Clinical Documentation Improvement Officer

Kathleen Boncimino, MD, Concord, Internal Medicine

Kathryn Colacchio, MD, Wilmington, Pediatrics/Neonatology

Keith MCoy, MD, Durham, Psychiatry

Kelly Pearson, MD, Chapel Hill, Dermatology

Obi Ikwechegh, MD, Winston Salem, Psychiatry

Congratulations to the Leadership College Class of 2015!

And welcome to the Leadership College Class of 2016:

Daniel Barzana, DO, Wilmington, General Surgery

Yun Boylston, MD, Burlington, Pediatrics

Pedgrag Gligorovic, MD, Wake Forest, Psychiatry

Folashade Jose, MD, Greenville, Pediatrics

Scott Lisson, MD, Cary, Urology

Christen MacKorell, Boiling Springs, PA student

Christopher McCraken, MD, Boone, Psychiatry

Angela Meredith, PA-C, Fayetteville, Student

Christopher Norman, PA-C, Greenville, Hospitalist

Bhavik Patel, MD, Durham, Radiology

Zoe Stallings, MD, Durham, Primary Care

Rupashree Varadarajan, MD, High Point, Internal Medicine

Kim Vuong, Chapel Hill, Student

Elyse Watkins, PA-C, High Point, Professor

If you are interested in participating in the Leadership College or any of the Kanof Institute for Physician Leadership courses, visit the website for more information or contact the program director, Tina Natt Och Dag or Erin Grover at 919-833-3836.


More Posts in Annual Meeting


Share this Post