Governor Makes Appointments to NC Medical Board

Governor Pat McCrory recently appointed four people to the North Carolina Medical Board. They are:

Debra A. Bolick, MD, practices adult psychiatry at the Veteran’s Health Affairs Community Based Outpatient Clinic in Hickory.  She attended the University of Colorado School of Medicine and completed her psychiatry training at UNC-Chapel Hill.   

A. Wayne Holloman, is semi-retired and lives in Greenville. He is a graduate of East Carolina University.

Timothy E. Leitz, MD, an Emergency Medicine physician with Mid-Atlantic Emergency Medical Associates, (MEMA) in Charlotte, currently serves as Chief of Emergency Medicine and Emergency Department Medical Director for Novant Health Matthews Medical Center. Dr. Leitz attended Ohio State University School of Medicine and completed his emergency medicine training at Eastern Virginia Graduate School of Medicine.

Barbara E. Walker, DO, works with Coastal Family Medicine in Wilmington teaching family medicine residents. Dr. Walker attended the College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific and completed her family medicine training at Womack Army Community Hospital.


Share this Post


1 Comment